Sign in to follow this  
Kdog13118

How Fast Is To Fast?

I'm new to airsoft if you haven't noticed and I'm wondering if there are ways to turn down velocity on JG guns or for any gun? I've played paintball for many years and I know the FPS limit is 300, but I see airsoft guns that say they shoot 380 FPS!!! Is this ok I don't want to hurt people.

Firstly - Yes you want to hurt people if your going to be in competitions, just not bad.

300 fps barely breaks skin 350 fps breaks skin 400 fps makes you bleed 500 fps is pretty much the limit you get on airsoft 650 fps guns arn't airsoft guns, they are guns you pump air into, which technically is an airsoft gun but isn't because it mainly can only shoot metal pellets.

Enless your using a customized gun, custom built, or an expensive brand there is no airsoft gun able to shoot 650 fps or above (To my knowledge)

C'mon airsoft is all about realism and real wars include pain, 380 fps will make you bleed a bit, 300 nah, so I'd say if your not looking to get hurt then your ok. The pain is only temporary around 4 seconds of pain, and if you arn't in a battle and you get shot by some moron when your not prepared go ahead and run around the house yelling **** **** **** **** like I do when my retarded bro shoots me.

Firstly - Yes you want to hurt people if your going to be in competitions, just not bad.

300 fps barely breaks skin 350 fps breaks skin 400 fps makes you bleed 500 fps is pretty much the limit you get on airsoft 650 fps guns arn't airsoft guns, they are guns you pump air into, which technically is an airsoft gun but isn't because it mainly can only shoot metal pellets.

Enless your using a customized gun, custom built, or an expensive brand there is no airsoft gun able to shoot 650 fps or above (To my knowledge)